Honorary Founders

We’d like to express special thanks to our Honorary Founders. Each has made a sizable commitment to supporting our organization and in doing so, has made the 9/11 Day Observance possible. Their generous help and support provided essential funding this year to create our new public service campaign, launch this new website, organize volunteer service projects around the nation, and support the distribution of free lesson plans to more than half a million teachers nationwide. Thank you again!

For more information about becoming an Honorary Founder, please contact David Paine, president, at david.paine@911day.org.

  • Ellen and Doug Bowen
  • Ron Conway Family
  • John Duffy
  • Jim Fassell, Jim Fassel Foundation
  • Guay Family
  • Katie Loovis
  • Edie Lutnick
  • Cindy McGinty
  • Thomas Michaud
  • Christopher O’Brien
  • Laney and David Paine
  • Gerald Papetti
  • Julie and Dean Rybeck
  • Andrew Sencheck
  • Joe and Ellen Spalluto
  • Bonnie and Robert Stapleton
  • Susie K. Stern
  • Winuk Family
  • Peter Wirth
  • Jeffrey and Elisha Zander
  • Buddhist Peaceful Enlightenment Inc